Category Archives: Events/News

Children’s Groups New Term

After a Summer off our Children’s groups will soon be returning.

Here are the all important dates:

Tuesday Toddlers:
Tuesday 3rd September

Wednesday Toddlers:
Wednesday 4th September

Junior Church:
Sunday 8th September

Boys’ Brigade:
Tuesday 10th September

Girls’ Brigade:
Enrolment evening 6th September (no session for the girls)
First full evening 13th September.

We look forward to seeing you!

Services September to October 2019

Sunday 1st September, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Church Anniversary Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Sunday 8th September, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 15th September, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Munawar Amaf
6.00pm – Circuit Welcome Service @ Radyr Methodist Church

Sunday 22nd September, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Jim James
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Sunday 29th September, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah @ Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday 6th October, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Rev. Nick Oborski

Sunday 13th October, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Dr. Alun Hughes – Harvest Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 20th October, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Gauri Taylor-Nayar
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alana Lawrence

Sunday 27th October, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Alana Lawrence
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Paul Martin @ Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday 3rd November, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Cathy Gale

Sunday 10th November, 2019 – Remembrance Sunday

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Family Worship
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 17th November, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Dr. Maurice Wentworth
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Sunday 24th November, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Angela Simon
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney @ Cyncoed Methodist Church

Services June to August 2019

Sunday 2nd June, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 9th June, 2019 – Pentecost

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski

Sunday 16th June, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Dr. Maurice Wentworth
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Cathy Gale

Sunday 23rd June, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – General Church Meeting
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 30th June, 2019

10.30am – Service led by Junior Church Andy’s Gang (aged 7-14)
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Paul Martin @ Conway Road Methodist Church

Sunday 7th July, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Dr. Stephen and Rev. Jane Day
6.00pm – Circuit Mission Service Preacher: Rev. Dr. Stephen and Rev. Jane Day @ Rumney Methodist Church

Sunday 14th July, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 21st April, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Locally Arranged Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski

Sunday 28th July, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney – All Age Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney at Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday 4th August, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Dave Kitchen – All Age Worship
No evening Worship

Sunday 11th August, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Paul Martin – All Age Holy Communion
No evening Worship

Sunday 18th August, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Sarah Middleton – All Age Worship
No evening Worship

Sunday 25th May, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Mrs Wendy Barwise – All Age Worship
No evening Worship

Services March to May 2019

Sunday 3rd March, 2019 – Sunday before Lent

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Wednesday 6th March, 2019 – Ash Wednesday Service

7.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 10th March, 2019 – First Sunday in Lent

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Sunday 17th March, 2019 – Second Sunday in Lent

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Andrew Swatton
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Paul Martin

Sunday 24th March, 2019 – Third Sunday in Lent

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Gerry Ballard
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Cathy Gale

Sunday 31st March, 2019 – Fourth Sunday in Lent

10.30am – Preacher: Dr. Alun Hughes
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 7th April, 2019 – Fifth Sunday in Lent

10.45am – Preacher: Angela Simon
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alana Lawrence

Sunday 14th April, 2019 – Palm Sunday

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski

Thursday 18th April, 2019 – Maundy Thursday Service with Holy Communion

7.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 21st April, 2019 – Easter Day

7.30am – Worship on Caerphilly Mountain
10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Family Holy Communion
No Evening Worship

Sunday 28th April, 2019 – Second Sunday of Easter

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah at Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday 5th May, 2019 – Third Sunday of Easter

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Circuit Service @ St. Andrew’s

Sunday 12th May, 2019 – Fourth Sunday of Easter / Christian Aid Week

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Dave Kitchen – Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alana Lawrence

Sunday 19th May, 2019 – Fifth Sunday of Easter

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Anthony Thomas
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 26th May, 2019 – Sixth Sunday of Easter

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Aled Edwards
6.00pm – Rev. Alexis Mahoney @ Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday Services December 2018 – February 2019

Sunday 2nd December, 2018 – First Sunday of Advent

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Russell Barwise
6.00pm – Ecumenical Service at Beulah URC

Sunday 9th December, 2018 – Second Sunday of Advent

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Family Nativity Service led by the Junior Church, Girls’ Brigade and Boys’ Brigade
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Paul Martin

Sunday 16th December, 2018 – Third Sunday of Advent

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Candlelit Carol Service – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Friday 21st December, 2018

6.00pm – Christingle Service – led by Rev. Kofi Amissah and Lisa Medina

Sunday 23rd December, 2018 – Fourth Sunday of Advent

10.45am – Preacher: Dr. Maurice Wentworth
No evening Worship

Christmas Eve, 2018

11.30pm – Christmas Eve Communion – led by Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Christmas Day, 2018

10.45am – Christmas Day Service – led by Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 30th December, 2018

10.30am – Cluster Worship at Rumney Methodist Church – Preacher: Rev. Cathy Gale
No evening Worship

Sunday 6th January, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah Covenant Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Sunday 13th January, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Jayne Williams Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 20th January, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski

Sunday 27th January, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah at Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday 3rd February, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Ms Barbara Ward
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Cathy Gale

Sunday 10th February, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Mrs Wendy Barwise Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 17th February, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Sunday 24th February, 2019

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski
6.00pm – Circuit Service at Radyr Methodist Church

Sunday Services September to November 2018

Sunday 2nd September, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Mrs Pat Salaman
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski

Sunday 9th September, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Family Service
6.00pm – Circuit Welcome Service at Cathays Methodist Church

Sunday 16th September, 2018

10.45am – Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 23rd September, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Irfan John
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alana Lawrence

Sunday 30th September, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah @ Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday 7th October, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Cathy Gale

Sunday 14th October, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Harvest Family Service
6.00pm – Circuit Service at Llanishen Methodist Church

Sunday 21st October, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 28th October, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Mr Gerry Ballard
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski @ Cyncoed Methodist Church

Sunday 4th November, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah

Sunday 11th November, 2018 – Remembrance Sunday

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Nick Oborski – Family Service
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alexis Mahoney

Sunday 18th November, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Rev. Kofi Amissah – Holy Communion
6.00pm – Preacher: Mr Anthony Thomas

Sunday 25th November, 2018

10.45am – Preacher: Mrs Avery Pendry
6.00pm – Preacher: Rev. Alana Lawrence @ Cyncoed Methodist Church